Photo from Opera NUOVA's production of The Tales of Hoffmann, 2006

NUOVA Faculty

Each year we are thrilled and delighted to have both new and returning mentors leading our participants through their intensive journey. Our faculty is made up of professionals who bring with them a collective wealth of talent, wisdom, and experience that is truly staggering. Participants can look forward to working with some or all of the following professionals:

Directors & Acting Teachers

Brian Deedrick
Kim Mattice Wanat (Artistic & Managing Director)
Andrea Mellis
Donna Fletcher
Dawn Sadoway


Jordan de Souza
Gordon Gerrard
Kathleen Lohrenz Gable
Stuart Martin
Ryan Sigurdson
Andrew St. Hilaire
Rosemary Thomson

Vocal Master Teachers

John Avey
Nathan Berg
Benjamin Butterfield
Marianne Bindig (Voice & Poetry Analysis)
Tracy Dahl
John Fanning, O.C.
Judith Forst, O.C.
Rebecca Haas
David Meek
Christiane Riel
Elizabeth Turnbull

Collaborative Pianist Coaches

Dr. Laura Loewen
Kathleen Lohrenz Gable
Michael McMahon
Dr. Leanne Regehr
Dr. Kinza Tyrrell

Physical Body & Movement Teachers

Marie Nychka (Dance & Choreography)
Gabriella Minnes Brandes, Ph.D (Alexander Technique)
J.P. Fournier (Fight Choreography)